Every spring Chaminade recognizes outstanding students who have made significant contributions to campus life and the community outside of the classroom. The Co-Curricular Awards are sponsored by the Chaminade University Division of Student Affairs and Campus Ministry. Award recipients were nominated by campus departments or individuals for making a positive contribution to Chaminade’s campus life.  This year the university held its seventh annual Co-Curricular Awards Ceremony on April 25, recognizing 56 students, with 21 receiving individual awards. Three student organizations were also recognized.

Individuals receiving awards were:

Nate Enriquez                   Academic Achievement Program

                                                   Tutor of the Year

Kelly Costello                    Silversword Award

Yanita Arnaudova         Female Athlete of the Year

Matt Cousins                     Male Athlete of the Year

Athena Ardiente             Campus Ministry Service Award

Kaylee Razo                        Campus Ministry Liturgy Award

Aaron Takanaka              Retreat Leader of the Year

Angela Salas                      Overall Campus Ministry Award

Erika Nelson                      Student Employee of the Year

Mike Pennock                    Outstanding Orientation Leader

Dyon Auguste                   Outstanding Peer Mentor

Amber Alvarez              Bro. Joseph Becker Award of 

                                                Excellence–Freshman and the

                                                Residence Hall Association

                                                Award of Excellence

Kaipo Leopoldino           Bro. Joseph Becker Award of


Chardonnay Pao            Bro. Joseph Becker Award of


Joshua Thinsew            Bro. Joseph Becker Award of 


Maimoa Fineisaloi         Rev. David Schuyler Advisor of the Year

Chardonnay Pao           Frederick K.K. Kauhane, Sr.

                                                Aloha Spirit Award

Glenn  Yri                          Resident Assistant Award of Excellence

Bernardo Equila            Resident Assistant Award of Excellence

Rebecca San Agustin   Dean of Students’ Special Recognition